12 Days of Literary Christmas

 
A few weeks ago, I came across this question on Twitter: What Christmas gift would you want to give your favorite literary character?

Well, just for fun, I thought I’d take it several steps further, and choose 12 literary characters and/or authors from my 2011 Read List who I would like to give a Christmas present to for every “day of Christmas”. It doesn’t have to be real presents or presents that I can actually afford; it’s the thought that counts. 😛

This should have started on Christmas Day, but then who blogs during Christmas? 😀

I encourage you all to join in the fun and post something like this on your blogs (feel free to grab the banner), then leave a link to your post here. You can also share your answers in the Comments section. But please remember, none of those awful birds and maids and lords. o_O

 

On the 1st Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Arya Stark from A Game of Thrones
1 direwolf pup.

On the 2nd Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Akiva from Daughter of Smoke and Bone
2 bottles of single-malt whiskey (none of that Seraphim wine) to drown his sorrows with.

On the 3rd Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower
a 3-day vacation to Disney World so he can get rid of all that emo-ness for a while.

On the 4th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Samantha Sotto
4 days in London with her favorite Doctor Who actor.
[Update: Sam says she’ll spend those 4 days with David Tennant!]

On the 5th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Kate from The Scorpio Races
5 baskets of November Cakes and apple pies.

On the 6th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Kaladin from The Way of Kings
6 Emerald broams.

On the 7th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Laini Taylor
a 7-Day vacation in Prague with her family.

On the 8th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Deryn from the Leviathan series
8 dresses.

On the 9th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Rick Riordan
9 more mythologies to popularize.

On the 10th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Poppet from The Night Circus
a book of 10 new stories by Widget.

On the 11th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Sookie Stackhouse from Dead Reckoning (Southern Vampire Mysteries #11)
11 Opportunities to stake Victor Madden (I’ll even tie him up with silver).

On the 12th Day of Christmas,
I’ll give Brandon Sanderson
12 packs of Magic cards, each of them with a Rare.

 
What about you?  Who would you like to give some (fictional) Holiday cheer to? 😀

6 thoughts on “12 Days of Literary Christmas

  1. Kate Evangelista says:

    I like this. Awesome meme! I like this one the most:
    On the 4th Day of Christmas,
    I’ll give Samantha Sotto
    4 days in London with her favorite Doctor Who actor.
    Lolz!

Add a thought to the Pensieve